Nita Hill in Portland, Oregon wrote on Good Friday:

After 6 days of the worst cold I have had in years, I finally made it outside yesterday to ck on my hummingbird feeder and to my amazement my garden is in bloom!

1.

My Elizabeth (yellow) magnolia is really opening up.

My Elizabeth (yellow) magnolia is really opening up.

2.

The Lady Jane tulips are glorious. They open between the showers when the sun peeks out. They even suffered a hail storm.

The Lady Jane tulips are glorious. They open between the showers when the sun peeks out. They even suffered a hail storm.

3.

The Choisya is in full bloom.

The choisya is in full bloom.

4.

The white bleeding hearts (need I say more).

The white bleeding hearts (need I say more).

The natives…

1.

Coral Bells with a plant I can't remember the name of that has something to do with the leaves being draped and has red plum foliage in autumn.

Coral Bells with a plant I can’t remember the name of that has something to do with the leaves being draped and has red plum foliage in autumn.

2.

Wake Robin.

Wake Robin.

3.

Oxalis.

Oxalis.

I feel like spring happened without me!

I hope the cement snow didn’t level your garden.

(Jennifer: Sooner or later, we’ll find out. More snow is predicted…)

And a few hours later from Nita:

The Lady Jane tulips opened!

The Lady Jane tulips opened!

